Articles by Sankeertana Varma

The film gets a lot right about Lilly's response to what happens to her, but does it do enough to address her concerns?
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 16:11
The film, which has two child actors as the main characters, shows kids as kids and remains charming till date.
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 13:52
This piece isn’t about whether the film works as a whole or not; it is about the way love is portrayed, by putting the woman’s feelings on hold.
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 12:36
Made 14 years ago, the film is about a lawyer couple, with the woman being better at her job than the man.
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 17:44
A list of Telugu films, from the usual suspects to hidden gems, that are available on OTT platforms such as Amazon Prime Video, Hotstar, JioCinema and Zee5.
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 14:22
Though not all are perfect, these movies have two things in common: intent and integrity.
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 15:41
Yeleti has a knack for misdirection, making the audience believe something while cleverly turning it on its head later in the film.
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 12:12
The film has received good reviews for its portrayal of women and masculinity - but does it really challenge these ideas?
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 13:08
Yes, there is a steady layer of pain and deprivation in this child's journey, but we are not allowed to trespass and rightfully so.
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 17:24
Do you think a comedian like Manoj can cause any damage to Mahesh’s career or is it the other way around?
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 14:58