Articles by Sandeep Vellaram

The incident took place on January 3, and came to light after the neighbours alerted district childline.
Saturday, January 8, 2022 - 14:06
According to the tourism department, Idukki district is seeing its highest number of visitors since the start of the pandemic.
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 18:08
The difficult terrain and scarcity of public transport makes it tough for residents to get medical help, especially in emergency situations.
Saturday, December 25, 2021 - 15:52
PT Thomas, the Congress MLA who passed away on December 22, is widely remembered as the politician who always stood his ground in support of the Madhav Gadgil and K Kasturirangan reports on the Western Ghats.
Thursday, December 23, 2021 - 20:32
As per the IMD data, till November 24, the state has received 3,523.3 mm rainfall, which This is slightly higher than even the devastating August 2018 floods.
Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 13:18
Six relief camps have been opened at Manjumala, Elappara, Periyar, Upputhara, and Anavilasam, where 288 people from 98 families are staying.
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 17:48
During the 2018 August floods, the Idukki reservoir received a heavy inflow, with 33 feet of water within a period of four days.
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 16:04
A report submitted by a former Devikulam sub-collector states that ‘unscientific’ road widening work and illegal mining led to the series of landslides.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 10:35
The police said that they have collected further evidence related to the murder of Thamadathil Sindhu Babu, who had initially gone missing on August 12.
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 14:21
Sindhu Babu, who was found missing on August 12, was found buried in the kitchen of her neighbour and accused, Benoy, on September 3.
Monday, September 6, 2021 - 19:59

Pages