Articles by Ragamalika Karthikeyan

MPLADS gives Rs 5 crore to each MP in India that they can use in their constituency to fulfil the needs of the people who live there.
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 19:55
The family of the woman had been threatening her and her partner with dire consequences, and yet, activists say, some police officials ‘counselled’ the woman to get back home with her parents.
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 13:44
Lesbian relationships and romance are not as screwed up as cis-hetero ones. But that doesn’t mean we can’t have some silly, feel-good movies with a lesbian couple no?
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 17:50
Along the lines of POCSO and the workplace sexual harassment law, the guidelines speak of protecting minors and ‘vulnerable adults’ – however, there are some gaps.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 13:19
In cases of sexual violence, power is a big factor at play. And unless we realise how this power plays out in everyday situations, we can keep harping – “Oh but why didn’t she speak sooner.”
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 18:54
Janam TV, which has often faced criticism for their reportage, made a surprise entry in the top 5 list of Malayalam news channels.
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 11:30
Short answer: Be a decent human being who respects every human being around them. Confused? Read on.
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 16:06
The survivor nun in a 7-page letter to the Vatican ambassador recounts how she wrote to many officials of the church, but no one helped her.
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 12:07
With this, India will no longer consider people who have consensual relationships with other adults in private, criminals on par with rapists and murderers.
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 16:09
Lakhs of people have been displaced, hundreds have died, and the road to recovery is long. Kerala needs empathy and funds, not ridiculous and regressive comments.
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 15:31

Pages