Articles by Ragamalika Karthikeyan

As millions of people stare at unemployment, and a deep economic crisis is on the anvil – will India be able to deal with the mental health crisis that is coming at us?
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 18:12
In #WatchWithTNM, we write about the '90s romcom and why it's still charming despite being problematic as hell.
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 11:46
To be fair, the story had potential. But I wish the film hadn’t normalised violence, or given the ‘message’ to young queer people that it’s ok to put up with such violence from family.
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 14:16
On paper, this government wants us to believe that everything is hunky-dory and going as per the Constitution of India.
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 12:24
Those opting to file taxes under the new slabs will not be able to avail deductions. However, people can continue to file under the old regime.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 13:23
Kaushal Bodwal’s photo from a protest was shared by right-wing Twitter user Shefali Vaidya with a transphobic and queerphobic comment.
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 15:11
The Tenth Schedule has not stopped defections because it’s a paper tiger with teeth made of soan papdi.
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 13:18
India needs justice, not the bloodlust of mobs. We need leaders who will work towards changing repressive systems, not ignorant politicians rushing us into a mobocracy.
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 16:36
In the aftermath of the Parliamentary elections, there have been renewed calls for the Left parties to ‘reunify’ – and rise from its current position as a dying political force.
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 08:09
We have all grown up listening to – and admiring – stories about journalists who had newsroom wars with their editors for the sake of good stories. Then what happened?
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 19:10

Pages