Articles by Padmaja Shaw

Issues include staff shortage, less time for evaluation, glitches in the online system, on top of which digital processing was outsourced to a firm with a dubious track record.
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:04
The book begins with the outburst of nationwide protests that followed Rohith Vemula’s death.
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 16:03
The manifesto covers 14 major issues, including health, education, agriculture, violence, and discrimination against transgender people.
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 12:18
24-year-old Pranay was killed in the presence of his pregnant wife Amrutha and his mother while they were coming out of a hospital
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 13:31
Mahesh Kathi’s externment is the latest instance of the Telangana government testing the limits in using law to erode all semblance of democracy in the state.
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 18:41
There has been a persistent and arbitrary misuse of preventive detention against any individual the state feels threatened by.
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 16:13
Hyderabad is in dire need of common spaces like grounds, parks and lakes, and the government must understand that.
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 14:59
Soon after coming to power, the KCR government has been relentlessly trying to privatise public properties and inventing construction schemes.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 16:46
For decades, the combined state of Andhra, produced vicious policing methods with the blessings of the elected governments.
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 12:59
Supporters of the Chief Minister have begun a campaign of calumny and character assassination against her on social media.
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 14:55

Pages