In their hurry to comply, the Tamil Nadu govt is trying to push through a half-baked, incomplete and dangerous document as a "plan."
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 07:53
There are four problematic stereotypes about the Vizha that need to be dismantled, writes activist and volunteer Nityanand Jayaraman.
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 18:39
Why are activists opposing an ‘old tradition’, and why not complain against other festivals? An environmentalist answers.
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 11:10
For ONGC's statements to be taken as true, the Minister of Oil and Natural Gas should speak up.
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 11:04
Coke and Pepsi are the best-known agents of water privatisation and commodification of water.
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 18:49
Jallikattu started many new conversations, now it's up to the protesting youth to carry them forward.
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 10:18
The Nemmeli desalination plant has caused sea erosion and turned drinking water in the area saline and unpotable.
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 10:55
So, why didn't any of the critics pick up on the connection between what's transpiring in Kodaikanal and what's shown in the film?
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 09:26
A power plant will last only 30 or 40 years. A port will last a hundred. The river is forever.
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 15:26
KPL and thermal power plants in the area have already disturbed the hydrology of Ennore creek area
Monday, August 1, 2016 - 08:29