Articles by Nishitha Aysha Ashraf

The government has started fever clinics and are trying to identify people who may have contracted the Nipah fever.
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 09:02
A team of doctors, which visited the locality to collect samples from well water and domestic animals, asked the locals not to panic.
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 18:29
This is a severe blow to numerous PG aspirants who could otherwise have got a seat had the vacant NRI seats been converted to government seats.
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 16:11
In general, the doctor says, it is important to get a medical opinion before setting off on a journey to challenge your physical limits.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 20:13
Dr Kanmani Kannan was only an MBBS student when she volunteered to become a stem cell donor.
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 18:01
Speaking to TNM, Director of NEET says that more than a lakh students have been accommodated within the state, and they tried their best to allot centres to everyone within TN.
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 13:33
Psychiatrists say that parents have to pay close attention to their child’s behaviour because even seemingly ‘extrovert’ children could be suffering from Social Anxiety Disorder or SAD.
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 18:28
An ongoing study by WHO has found that a large section children in Thiruvananthapuram have already been diagnosed with dengue once – which means the risk of ‘severe dengue’ is now higher.
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 12:30
Thanks to the heat and dust, our skin is more prone to infections and fungal growth.
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 17:46
The state agreed to deploy more doctors at Family Health Centres, and arrangements would be made if a doctor was forced to abstain from duty.
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 16:30

Pages