Articles by Nikhita Venugopal

A new crop of companies is catering to a certain class of young professionals who prefer the flexibility, affordability and mobility of renting over the burden of ownership.
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 15:17
Priyank Sukanand has opened Bangalore Connection 1888 which specialises in old favourites from his great-great grandfather’s bakery, and new additions like macaroons and mousses.
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 15:59
What is a Union Territory? In India, several regions are governed directly by the Union government, and are therefore called Union Territories.
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 17:59
TNM spoke to three of BQFF’s co-directors to understand how the festival was created, its growing popularity and the ever-evolving slate of films.
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:45
Many people say that with CCD, Siddhartha had given them a space to hang out with friends after school or make use of the free WiFi outside the office.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 16:26
As part of the ‘make in India’ goal, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman had announced an increase in customs duty from zero to 5% on imported books.
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 14:43
Seema Sood’s paintings will be exhibited for the first time at an art exhibition in Bengaluru on June 29 and 30.
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 15:21
Kandaswamy Thirukumar, an immigrant from Sri Lanka, says his aim is to make south Indian food international.
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 16:34
The cookbook containing 1,000 pickle recipes sourced from friends, family and well-wishers, was put together over several years.
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 17:17
With her own swimming academy, Nisha and a team of instructors hold sessions for toddlers, kids, adults and senior citizens in nine pools throughout Bengaluru.
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 10:40

Pages