Articles by Neethu Joseph

Though the state government officials say there is no reason for worry, a large section of parents are apprehensive about sending children to school.
Saturday, September 25, 2021 - 09:37
Mathrubhumi Group MD Shreyams Kumar confirmed that the action was taken following an allegation of sexual harassment.
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 11:49
From the Chief Minister to Congress leaders, to reformist groups inside the church to Muslim outfits, many lashed out at the Bishop and demanded action against him.
Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 12:26
Notably, the move comes three months after a professor in the university was suspended for terming the RSS a proto-fascist organisation.
Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 18:37
A plea in the High Court states that the textbooks and curriculum stereotypes the queer community’s sexual or gender identities as offence, mental disorder or perversion.
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 14:55
While officials have collected samples of rambutan from the premises of the deceased boy's house, it has not yet been confirmed how he contracted the virus.
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 15:38
In the ‘70s, education was snatched from the State List and put into the Concurrent List. With the National Education Policy of 2020, states are further losing their rights in service of centralisation.
Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 14:30
While some expressed doubts on the ‘record’, others said that the incident points to shortage of staff in hospitals.
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 16:24
Ibrahim, an undertrial prisoner who has been booked under UAPA for allegedly being part of a Maoist group, has been in jail for the past six years.
Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 19:54
The student had climbed a tree to get network coverage for his phone, to access digital classes.
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 15:55

Pages