Articles by Neetha John

Home tells a touching story about a family but also ends up glorifying insensitive behaviour, especially towards women.
Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 14:41
With videos on composting tips and other zero-waste hacks such as bio enzymes and zero-waste recipes, Vani Murthy has become a household name.
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 12:17
By opting to pursue sustainable crafts and slow-art in a fleeting world, they are hoping to create as little harm as possible.
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 16:33
Words have the power to instigate change. Here’s a list of 10 such dialogues that have led us from revelation to revelation.
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 13:24
The thing about Roshan is that he dons every character skillfully — from a rapist to a reckless college student to a gay man with speech disability.
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 12:01
The movie is skillful yet subtle in its portrayal of how women propagate patriarchy too.
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 14:03
Following the virus pandemic that originated in China, people from the North-East are being targeted and harassed in other parts of the country because they look ‘Chinese’.
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 19:20
In this chat with TNM, Manu talks about his writing process, the significance of history and more.
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 12:13
Megha took the literary world by storm with her spoken word poetry, 'I’m in Love With this World', a couple of years ago.
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 11:44
This Bengaluru-based folk-rock musician’s band Swarathma has composed songs about child sexual abuse, corruption and politics.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 11:02

Pages