Articles by Neelima Menon

This film, based on the real life of VP Sathyan, trails the internal journey of a football player from Kerala.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 10:46
Aishwarya Lekshmi is the soul of this film which inverts traditional ideas of romance.
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 12:29
From Kamal Haasan to Dulquer Salmaan and Parvathy, many south Indian actors have ventured into Bollywood.
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 16:23
A rape scene was a staple in every mainstream Malayalam film at one point, like 'item' numbers in Bollywood now.
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 14:08
Drugs are either clubbed with one of the seven deadly sins or made into a symbol of irreverence and hippie culture.
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 12:38
From quoting literary novels to pompous soliloquies, Ranjith films have them all.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 18:09
If you grew up in the 80s and 90s watching Malayalam cinema, chances are that you will be familiar with these plot twists and characters.
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 18:52
Priyadharshan's fresh, energetic and irreverent cinema is unforgettable. Will he find his way back?
Monday, January 2, 2017 - 18:35
Dileep keeps getting away with his offensive brand of "humour".
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 13:25
Priyadarshan can undoubtedly be considered the doyen of remakes and rehashes but here are three movies which he should have just left alone.
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 17:57

Pages