Articles by Neelima Menon

The film opens to 74-year-old KG George intensely watching a Federico Fellini film.
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 13:37
Joji and Baby share a history of neglect and live in a house plagued with patriarchy.
Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 12:47
The psychological thriller is releasing in theatres on Thursday.
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 10:55
Directed by KG George, 'Mattoral' is a singularly realistic celluloid depiction of the aftermaths of an extramarital affair in a marriage.
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 15:44
“I had no godfathers and there was pressure from home to go to the Gulf," recalls Lukman.
Friday, February 26, 2021 - 13:04
Lohithadas’s debut directorial takes on two of his favourite themes—emotional and mental instability, and love that is deep, intricate, and often unrequited.
Sunday, February 21, 2021 - 10:53
Early in her career, Lekha understands that everything in life comes with a price and she finds herself being systematically exploited by the system.
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 13:23
We are still at a stage where even a woman suggesting foreplay to her husband is considered something radical in Malayalam cinema.
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - 14:19
Many films normalise workplace sexual harassment against a policewoman. While some films are breaking the mould, a lot more experimentation is needed.
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - 17:27
No one could have envisaged 'Vaisali' in this beautiful form. Not then. Not now.
Saturday, December 26, 2020 - 13:02

Pages