Articles by Neelima Menon

This 1986 Padmarajan film, starring Mammootty, is set in a brothel for the most part, and offers an interesting sociopolitical commentary on the times we live in.
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 15:21
Actor Manju Pillai, a familiar face in television, speaks about 'Home' which recently released on Amazon Prime Video and won praise as well as criticism.
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 11:34
From a career spanning 50 years and multiple cinematic universes, here's our pick of 50 of Mammootty's most memorable moments on screen.
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 14:43
Though 'Thoovanathumbikal', based on Padmarajan’s novel 'Udakappola', didn’t find success during the time of its release, today it is considered a classic romance among millennials.
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 12:53
In an interview with TNM, editor-writer-director Mahesh Narayanan talks about his upcoming film, ‘Malik’, his friendship with Fahadh Faasil, what has changed in Malayalam cinema recently, and more.
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - 17:58
The 1981 film written by MT Vasudevan Nair and directed by Hariharan reveals the abuse and exploitation that goes on in circus life.
Thursday, July 1, 2021 - 12:48
Not only is cinema the most accessible form of art, it has also proven to have a profound influence on the public psyche, especially when it comes to shaping perceptions on love and marriage.
Friday, June 25, 2021 - 13:21
A profile tracing the slow and sure rise of Malayalam actor Joju George – from an extra in the 1990s to headlining films two decades later.
Sunday, May 30, 2021 - 16:42
Directed by Joshiy and written by Dennis Joseph, the film has one of the best mainstream screenplays in Malayalam cinema.
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 11:46
The film opens to 74-year-old KG George intensely watching a Federico Fellini film.
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 13:37

Pages