Articles by Neelima Menon

We look at star kids, the opportunities they have got and most importantly, how have outsiders fared?
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 13:58
'Njan Gandharvan' was a failure at the box office when it released in 1991 but has since acquired a cult following.
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 11:45
Lohithadas wrote some of Malayalam cinema's finest scripts, but his treatment of women characters fell short.
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 14:55
A film without a hero, but full of manipulative human characters, it is one of the best performances delivered by Mohanlal from his early years.
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 12:04
The film is a haunting account of a man who returns from the jaws of death, but circumstances make him question the realities of his existence.
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 14:42
Even his less acclaimed performances testify to the charismatic actor's brilliant screen presence.
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 11:20
From melding fat red rice with pullissery and fish curry to wolfing down crusty parottas, here are the food vloggers whom Kerala loves.
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 12:54
From 'Irakal' to 'Ayyappanum Koshiyum', the achayan role has gone through a transformation in Malayalam cinema over the years.
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 13:36
Very often we try to pick shows, listen to interviews, and engage with reality TV, based on who anchors that show.
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 18:20
One can argue about the politics and significance in discussing a 1986 film but, even today, the narrative in Malayalam cinema has only altered at a superficial level.
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 12:17

Pages