Articles by Naheed Ataulla

Oscar Fernandes, Gandhi family loyalist, Rajya Sabha MP and Congress leader from Karnataka who died on Monday after slipping into a coma in July following a head injury, was a quiet firefighter and a hard bargainer.
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 16:56
It's an uphill task for the Congress in Goa, which has a history of legislators switching loyalties and bringing governments down.
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 12:38
Party sources said the BJP does not want a 2.0 version of the Yediyurappa government, which was dogged by corruption and lack of coordination among its ministers.
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 17:59
The competition between former CM Siddaramaiah and KPCC President DK Shivakumar ahead of the 2023 Assembly polls has cracked the fragile unity between them.
Monday, June 28, 2021 - 15:18
BJP MLAs who were loyal to Yediyurappa are now drumming up support for his ouster, upset with his ``sonstroke'' syndrome.
Monday, May 31, 2021 - 14:05
The Karnataka Cabinet's decision to sell 3,667 acres of land in Vijayanagar district to JSW has stirred a hornet's nest in the BJP.
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 19:05
BJP scraped through in Belagavi and won Basavakalyan with the proxy help of Kumaraswamy.
Monday, May 3, 2021 - 21:07
The outcome of these bye-polls will be a pointer to the leadership credentials of Yediyurappa, DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaiah.
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 17:35
Mallikarjun M Kharge will take over from outgoing MP Ghulam Nabi Azad as Leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha on Monday.
Saturday, February 13, 2021 - 15:35
Among the key appointments are former KPCC chiefs Dinesh Gundu Rao and G Parameshwara, while the BJP has picked former Union Minister Pralhad Joshi and Dy CM Aswathnarayana.
Friday, February 5, 2021 - 18:01

Pages