Articles by Naheed Ataulla

Ahead of a cabinet restructuring, panic and lobbying has begun. Deputy chief minister Laxman S Savadi was in New Delhi to lobby for his continuance in office.
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 18:32
A look at Yediyurappa's one year in office and how troubles are never ending for the CM.
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 16:55
Over the years, governments of the day have diluted provisions to nominate active politicians who have been close to the ruling party.
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 16:29
Elections to four Rajya Sabha seats from Karnataka are scheduled for June 19.
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 15:50
In an exclusive interview to TNM, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee President DK Shivakumar speaks about his plans to restructure the party, equations with the BJP and JD(S) leaders and the takeaways from his 41-year political career.
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 13:09
Women Self-Help Groups have so far produced 12 lakh economically priced masks during the lockdown, which have been distributed to the state government staff.
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 16:35
Even Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa, who pulls out small chits from his pocket while speaking to prompt him on issues, video-conferenced with Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 14:58
Janata Curfew and lockdown of districts have forced public representatives to opt for limited social distancing but the Assembly session is ongoing on Tuesday too.
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 12:18
Newly appointed KPCC President DK Shivakumar has his task cut out for him to reconstruct the Congress from the grassroots level.
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 13:29
Diwan Sharief Rahimsab Mulla, a 33-year-old former autorickshaw driver and flour mill owner, and 47-year-old Neelamma Taayi, a teacher, were appointed mutt heads last week.
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 13:44

Pages