Articles by Nadika N

Remakes are legitimate creative pursuits, but what are we gaining or losing in the process?
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:24
Check out TNM’s selection of books of various genres, lengths and styles to dive back into your reading habit
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 09:53
Perhaps Solomon Pappaiah’s parents knew the destiny that awaited their son when naming him. Solomon, the wise, who sits in on judgement. One whose word is final.
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 12:09
In an article I wrote for a children’s magazine when I was in school, I said that the Indus script – as yet undeciphered – was Tamil. I could say it because Iravatham Mahadevan said so.
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 16:30
Karunanidhi brought in 30 welfare boards and numerous policies for the marginalised – and many of them have a role to play in the state’s progress.
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 22:59
Advances in medical and surgical techniques have taken the fear out of heart surgeries.
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 10:10
You probably haven’t heard much about intestinal failure. Many children die of it every year, and Chennai has the only centre in Asia with the means to help them.
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 14:49
Creating personalised, highly effective cure for cancer, using genetics and genomics
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 17:57
We’re not being intrusive, ladies and gentlemen. We’re only trying to understand ya!
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 15:31
The Aryan dispute isn’t just about ‘how we looked’, but ‘who we are’ and ‘where did we come from’.
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 19:45

Pages