Very often, Indian cinema portrays people with speech disorders in an insensitive and comical way to elicit laughs from the audience.
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 19:10
The study recognised fishermen, who are exposed to the contaminated water for long periods of time, and fish consumers to be at risk.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 17:18
This 'Rally for Rivers', is not for rivers. It is for the land, for money, for power, for fame and for name, says India's 'Waterman'.
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 18:53
One of India’s first woman sports journalists tells all on what it is like to be a woman on the field and the changing landscape of sports writing.
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 17:37
The Madhya Pradesh assembly has passed a bill to award the death penalty to those involved in the rape of girls below 12, but such an approach is full of problems, say CSA experts.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 12:26
Activists say the entire process, of inaccessibility and having to depend on someone to get on a train, is abusive.
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 17:46
The ambulance to take Moses to hospital arrived late, and there was no on to give emergency care, alleges the IT trade union FITE.
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 08:57
Hisayo fell so in love with Mohiniyattam after watching a performance that she packed her bags and travelled to Kerala to learn the art.
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 20:06
After entertaining several generations of book addicts, Mecca Book House will shut shop in December.
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 18:04
FITE said that their registration "re-establishes the fact that employees of IT sector should be considered as "Workmen" and are eligible for the rights prescribed by the Industrial Disputes Act (1947)."
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 16:26