The rape of a 11-year-old girl in Chennai over a span of seven months has raised several questions including why her parents did not notice physical injuries.
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 14:28
The situation in Bellandur, while has caught the limelight fairly recently, has been decades in the making. So, is it even possible to save the lake?
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 23:01
Modi has been tweeting about the 'fitness challenge' in which he was tagged by Virat Kohli but has said nothing about the events in Thoothukudi.
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 16:36
Ram Murthy was one of the first people who discovered how polluted the lake was all the way back in 1997, and also proved it to the Karnataka High Court.
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 16:07
At a public discussion in Bengaluru, several stakeholders in Child Sexual Abuse (CSA) cases unanimously disagreed with the new Ordinance.
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 13:49
Bio-lutions India uses a variety of fibrous plant residue from sugarcane, pineapple leaves, mulberry and areca to make their products.
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 13:18
Organised by The Ladies Finger, Leddis Night had an impressive line up of all women artists, including Aditi Mittal, and all women staff as well!
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 15:06
Demand for young girls is growing, yet, commercial sexual exploitation of children (CSEoC) in the country continues to be highly under-reported and often goes unrecognised.
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 13:00
Revealing the identities of survivors is not just a violation of basic ethics of reporting but also of an individual’s privacy and personal rights.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 12:11
"Commercial sexual exploitation of children very often gets restricted to the rhetoric of girls," says Roop Sen, a researcher on trafficking and migration issues.
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 19:35