Articles by Manasa Rao

A health report by the Tirunelveli Medical College in 2008 showed increasing number of brain tumours among men and menstrual disorders among women in addition to a host of other diseases.
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 08:24
The copper smelter in Thoothukudi was shut down for violating environmental norms, days after 13 civilians were shot dead during protests against the plant.
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 10:44
Chennithala alleged that the Chief Minister had hired PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) to provide a report that would favour the hiring of Swiss firm Hess AG as manufacturers for the e-mobility project.
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 21:01
Coimbatore is now KOYAMPUTHTHOOR.
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 09:55
Stalin wrote to PM Modi and to non-BJP CMs that this Bill would severely threaten the livelihoods of lakhs of farmers.
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 20:00
No report has been forthcoming from the two probes underway to investigate the firing.
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 19:33
The state’s Amazon cloud services account was upgraded and the data subsequently migrated there.
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 19:12
The cartoon apparently refers to the recent row over DMK Lok Sabha MP Dayanidhi Maran’s controversial remarks after a meeting with Tamil Nadu Chief Secretary K Shanmugam.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 11:31
By contrast, the Supreme Court on Friday dismissed a plea to identify migrant labourers undertaking arduous journeys on foot and ensure their return home.
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 16:53
After the initial row in which DMK alleged that the Chief Secretary was 'disrespectful', another one has broken out on Maran's comment about oppressed classes.
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 19:26

Pages