Articles by Madhumita Gopalan

Beautiful caves and rare birds.
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 12:46
Did you know Hayathnagar and Masab Tank are named after the same person?
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:12
Badami is home to a complex of four rock cut shrines, carved into imposing sandstone cliffs that tower above the small town.
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 09:03
Although a lot of Hyderabad's heritage has been lost, it might take a lifetime even to explore all the treasures that remain.
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 09:41
The most offbeat mosque in the city is undoubtedly the Spanish Mosque.
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 15:19
In the town of Bhongir is a huge granite batholith comparable in size to the famous World Heritage Site of Uluru in Australia.
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 15:52
The fort, initially believed to have been built in the 11th century, changed hands multiple times over the years.
Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 08:41
It is one of the earliest structural temples and the largest one built by the Pallavas.
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 11:49
Chennai has had a long association with Christianity since as far back as the 1st century AD.
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 18:16
If Hampi represents the grandeur of the Vijayanagara kingdom in its heady prime, Chandragiri is symbolic of its old age as it ebbed and faded away.
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 18:40