Articles by Latha Srinivasan

Today, it’s important for stars to realise that they are not just competing with their colleagues in the film industry but they also have to compete with OTT platforms to drive the audience into theatres.
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 17:26
Tellingly, unlike Malayalam cinema's much appreciated films, few Tamil projects can boast of writer-driven scripts.
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 14:09
Rakshit opens up about life, cinema, awards and more.
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 16:25
"I know that I won’t be able to do what a Tamannaah or Rakul Preet Singh does."
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 17:03
Scripts with full-fledged roles for comedians are no longer being written in Tamil cinema.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 16:40
From superstition to sexism, there are many obstacles on the path to becoming an A-list heroine in Kollywood.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 13:03
Women can’t just sit around and complain that it’s a male-dominated society if they’re not going to do something about it, says the actor.
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 17:06
The Tamil cinema audience has evolved and matured, resulting in higher expectations from Tamil films.
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 14:17
Based on the premise of 'Face Off', this is an enjoyable thriller.
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 15:06
Suriya opens up about 'C3', his parents, and when Jo will act with him again.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 15:41