A good performance by the lead actor and a decent underlying message are spoilt by a ham-fisted approach by the director.
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 16:14
While it is not a pathbreaking, breath-taking political drama, 'BAN' is likable for the subtle acting and situational comedy.
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 14:15
The film has a mediocre script and it's time Nani realised he must not take his audience for granted.
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 14:21
The film is a rudderless tale with too many annoying coincidences.
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 16:01
While keeping you enthralled with narration par excellence, the movie lets you down in the final lap.
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 14:19
While the film doesn't go beyond the template, it manages to be mildly entertaining.
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 15:02
The routine freshers, ragging, patch-ups, bunks, fights, alcohol – all this gets a little too boring after a while.
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 15:45
The movie’s ending is a saving grace but a crime thriller needs better editing and build-up for the audiences to feel part of the story.
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 15:06
Rashi Khanna and Varun Tej share a sparkling chemistry.
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 14:50
The story is so outdated in its thought process, you can almost see steam engines running in the makers’ brains.
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 16:32