Articles by Kavitha Muralidharan

Kamal Haasan and Vijay TV were actively part of the Bigg Boss Tamil episode, where Pavni was laughed at and probed for talking about co-contestant Abhinay’s behaviour towards her.
Monday, December 20, 2021 - 20:35
Kalyani’s association with Justice Chandru goes a long way back. He was part of the delegation that held negotiations with Sandalwood smuggler Veerappan when Kannada actor Rajkumar was abducted.
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 18:39
‘Basically, Seeman seems to have not understood the concept of NREGA,’ says a leading Tamil Nadu economist, and adds that the scheme does not even compete with agricultural labour.
Friday, October 8, 2021 - 16:31
Sadly, this incoherent, loose narration of several events in Jayalalithaa’s life fails to stitch together her formidable personality – both as an actor and as a politician.
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 16:41
Long after MGR’s film career came to an end, Pulamaipithan continued to write songs – including for many other heroes like Rajinikanth, Kamalhaasan, Ajith and Vijay.
Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 17:28
The uproar over Kongu Nadu might be a retaliation to the federal assertion of the DMK government, but not feasible.
Monday, July 12, 2021 - 15:08
In three years, the Village Cooking Channel has achieved the phenomenal feat of being the first Tamil channel on YouTube to secure a diamond button.
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 11:51
From his teen years working for the DMK to serving as Chennai’s mayor, MK Stalin has faced highs and lows in his career.
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 12:16
Tamil serials teach you to accept patriarchy as part of your life, and justify it till the last episode. Sometimes, even in the last episode.
Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 13:29
In Sigaram, which falls in the genre of musical drama, SPB perhaps found a way to express his insatiable love for music.
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 19:45

Pages