Articles by Kavitha Muralidharan

TM Krishna’s ‘Sebastian and Sons’ has no intent of creating any kind of disharmony but in fact tries to bring some kind of harmony into a disharmonious atmosphere.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 12:19
The Chennai Book Fair hosted by BAPASI for over four decades has fostered a space for free thinking, bonding and intellectual curiosity, writes Kavitha Muralidharan.
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 19:03
Rajinikanth was as effortless playing a godman as he was in playing a raw, frightening villain.
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 11:15
Launched around elections, the television show titled '33%' airs on News7 Tamil on weekdays and has women hosting and anchoring it.
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:57
Part of Cuddalore-based Siva Sakthi Kalai Kuzhu, Stella and Suji decided to carve a fresh identity for themselves with folk art after coming out as transgender women.
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 13:25
To many poets, as is evident from many poems – whether Sangam literature or Silappadhikaram – water was as personal as it was political or social.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 09:25
In the morning and evening, Vijaylakshmi ferries a gaggle of girl students to school and back. But the rest of the time, she is at the forefront of multiple protests in the fight for women’s rights.
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 15:09
Kamala Ramasamy was one of four women who had participated in the Quit India movement in Trichy.
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 08:44
There are arguments that cry hoarse about how the 37 seats have been ‘wasted’. For one, no voice will remain unheard as long as it is raised.
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 17:06
In the Tamil social psyche, May Day holds an indelible place by way of songs and movies.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 14:37

Pages