Articles by KA Shaji

After learning cinematography from Moscow, Punalur Rajan chose to work with the still camera, recording precious moments of great writers like Basheer and Thakazhi.
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 18:43
The Pettimudi landslide, which buried 52 plantation workers alive, calls for a micro-level landslide hazard mapping for Kerala, relocating and rehabilitating people.
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 21:39
Administrator of the Talacauvery and Bhagamandala temples, Anandatheertha was involved in saving the Western Ghats and the Cauvery from human encroachments and destruction.
Saturday, August 8, 2020 - 16:33
Spread across 148 square kilometres, the proposed Bhavani Wildlife Sanctuary would soon turn to be Kerala’s 25th protected area.
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 19:23
An example of such a deadlock came to light with the recent tragic death of a pregnant wild elephant in Palakkad district of Kerala.
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 20:00
Extending over a 239 square km radius of Cheriyapani reef, it will be known as Dr KK Mohammed Koya Sea Cucumber Conservation Reserve.
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 11:14
Pazhaniswami says identifying Nanjiyamma, a tribal woman whose song featured in Prithviraj-starrer ‘Ayyappanum Koshiyum’, helped revive Attappadi’s folk music.
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 12:56
Maari, a celebrated conservationist, recently earned the Kerala Chief Minister’s Forest Medal for his work in protecting the valley’s exceptional biodiversity.
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 13:12
The Maradu demolitions and the subsequent judicial scrutiny of the violations on Vembanad are giving hope of a possible rebirth of the lake.
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 15:26
The move will displace the families and put an end to the age-old profession.
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:28

Pages