Articles by Jyotsna Raman

This issue of the magazine focussed on women’s safety – with a guest column which rants about how poor priests should be saved from ‘Villains as Victims’.
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 17:24
The police have, however, only registered a case of unnatural death, and not abetment of suicide.
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 14:28
“Am not an expert on copper smelting but I know India has immense use for copper," Jaggi Vasudev said.
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 17:48
Within three days of the lawyers moving the petition in the Karnataka High Court, the abortion is usually carried out in a safe and sterilized manner.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:48
With his victory, this is the third election the Siddaramaiah family has won from Varuna convincingly.
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 13:07
The court had asked the corporation to set-up an Away From Reactor Facility (AFR) in 5 years, but it has asked the court for 5 more years time.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 12:44
The Opposition moved the motion after the Supreme Court ruled that there was no need for an independent probe into Judge Loya’s death.
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 11:14
The entire incident was caught on camera, but failed to secure convictions: We break down why the case failed to hold in court.
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 13:55
The letter, reportedly written 2 months ago, warns the Chief Justice against overstepping his authority.
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 13:51
The several claims and counter-claims over this issue has destroyed the multicultural fabric of the state.
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 15:26

Pages