Articles by Jisha Surya

Both radical Christian and Hindutva groups have been actively circulating a district-wise and even area-wise list of “spit-free hotels'' on WhatsApp groups.
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 16:22
Though police have ruled out foul play in the accident that killed Ansi Kabeer and Anjana Shajan, a chain of events that occurred before and after the accident raises several questions.
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 19:30
On October 2, S Jessy was brutally attacked allegedly by her estranged husband in retaliation for filing a divorce case.
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 16:11
The Palai diocese under Syro-Malabar Catholic Church issued a circular stating that a family with five or more children are eligible for a monthly financial support of Rs 1500, and other benefits.
Sunday, August 8, 2021 - 08:22
In the guise of ensuring the privacy of victims, the government has been accused of protecting the interest of the perpetrators.
Friday, July 2, 2021 - 16:12
"I was an atheist. When I became a believer, the church itself became a major hurdle for my faith.”
Friday, June 11, 2021 - 18:27
As the tribal panchayat has zero COVID-19 cases, the teachers got themselves fully vaccinated and undertook the tedious 14 km journey by foot to reach the school ahead of the reopening.
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - 14:51
Scores of people who lost their houses around four years ago are still living in schools-turned-rehabilitation camps. The pandemic has made matters worse for these people.
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 16:39
The social media handles of the Kerala police have been in the news for both good and bad reasons, often treading the razor-thin line between funny and offensive.
Monday, May 10, 2021 - 16:34
The Sukh-Dukh helpline also gets calls from health care professionals, said Dr MR Rajagopal, founder of NGO Pallium India.
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 21:09

Pages