Articles by Harsha Raj Gatty

The district administration has also barred fairs, processions, mass-weddings and any other social-cultural programmes that will encourage public gathering.
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 10:44
Authorities of New Mangalore Port Trust (NMPT) said that they were acting as per the directive of the Ministry of Shipping on the prevention of coronavirus.
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 08:35
The flyover had become an election issue in Mangaluru and even mock inaugurations have taken place.
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 18:49
Harekala Hajabba started the school with his earnings at a mosque in the village of Newpadapu.
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 17:44
The Health Department said that they are doing their best to curb this misinformation, and tell residents that this enumeration drive is purely health-related.
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 18:42
On January 21, 2019, 16 people died after a boat ferrying 34 people overturned in the Kali River in Uttara Kannada.
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 08:16
Around 50 students waded through the crowd of protesters to hand over the roses, water bottles and national flags to police personnel.
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 17:08
Activists say that since the December 19 violence in Mangaluru, it has become harder to obtain permission from the police for anti-CAA demonstrations.
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 11:36
The Mangaluru pub attack was not the only controversial point in officer Vinay Gaonkar’s career.
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 13:10
In a series of 15-tweets former CM takes on Karnataka government, questions ‘state sponsored’ protest or ‘premeditated’ killing.
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 13:29

Pages