A hundred installations were created by 700 architects with bricks that were used by women as makeshift stoves for the Attukal Pongala festival.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 18:55
What played out in Kerala's backyard is a sad saga of its political system’s crushing blow on a small entrepreneur, snatching away his dignity, and pushing him to suicide.
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 19:33
“If they reconstruct the wall, we will strike it down again. They fooled us for generations, now we cannot be silenced,” Ayyappan Kutty says.
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 09:44
The state now has only around 20,000 weavers and close to 19,000 looms lie idle.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 16:25
The Kerala government’s total literacy programme was inaugurated on January 26 and aims to include tribal and coastal communities.
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 16:03
While the Kerala govt has been going all out to promote MR vaccination, the MLA says anti-vaccination campaigners should have sent out their message more effectively.
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 15:54
Started in memory of MB Sreenivasan, the choir continues to be an inclusive space, as envisioned by its founding members.
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 18:52
The survey included over 6 lakh households across the country.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 19:31
The 22-year-old board says that they faced repeated threats from a local Congress leader and some residents in the area.
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 16:03
The lawyer had a heart condition, but those at the nature cure hospital did not even know how to read an ECG.
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 12:55