Articles by Geetika Mantri

Compared to Rs 30K crore allocated to the Ministry of Women and Child Development in 2020-2021, this financial year, the allocation is down by 20%.
Monday, February 1, 2021 - 18:24
One-fifth of those who were employed before the lockdown is still out of work, according to a survey by Azim Premji University
Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 09:42
Based on the Man Booker prize-winning novel ‘The White Tiger’ by Aravind Adiga, the film shows that when one person breaks out of exploitation, another takes his place.
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 17:01
The Netflix film directed by Renuka Shahane marks the OTT debut of Bollywood actor Kajol, who is seen in a no holds barred, foul-mouthed and fiery avatar.
Friday, January 15, 2021 - 19:12
The man, who reportedly had a previous child sexual abuse case against him, was allowed to foster another 14-year-old in 2014 until she became an adult.
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 19:55
Many called the Capitol Hill attack an ‘assault’ on democracy, but independent media – in the US and back home in India – ensures that democracy continues to survive.
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - 16:56
Seventy three of the 154 cases against journalists documented in the last 10 years are reported from BJP-ruled states.
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - 18:49
2020 has exposed glaring gaps in India’s mental healthcare system, and plugging them is key to dealing with the fallouts of the pandemic and making mental healthcare accessible.
Thursday, December 24, 2020 - 11:56
The study revealed that only 62% of the children with disabilities had access to online classes, that too irregularly, compared to 92% before COVID-19.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - 17:26
The idea of reopening schools amid the pandemic may be debatable, but this doesn’t mean that parents aren’t tired of entertaining kids at home.
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 12:12

Pages