Articles by Gali Nagaraja

While the state is supplying essential food items and monthly financial assistance to the poor during the lockdown period, these measures do not help the homeless.
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 13:57
The two governments should have anticipated the after-effects of the lockdown, and initiated timely measures such as deployment of special buses between the states.
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 15:11
Some sections within the YSRCP express fears over the rise of the BJP with the TDP’s exit, which their leader Jagan may find difficult to contain.
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:18
The multi-purpose irrigation project under progress on the Godavari river for the last 15 years was initiated by Jagan’s father, former CM YS Rajasekhar Reddy.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 17:37
A 100-minute-long meeting between PM Modi and Jagan has triggered speculation that the BJP and YSRCP could come together.
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:54
In the recently concluded municipal elections, the Congress and BJP were accused of joining hands to take on their common rival – KCR of the ruling TRS.
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 19:04
The Andhra government has forwarded the resolution seeking abolition of the Legislative Council to the Parliament for ratification.
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 14:37
The loss of the state capital for the Kammas stems from the rise of political dominance by their rivals, the Reddys.
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 14:43
The TDP won 23 seats in the 175-member House. Two of them are openly supporting Jagan. So what happens next?
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 15:53
The reason for Jagan’s U-turn? Water is not something that Jagan is willing to risk.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 12:49

Pages