Articles by Gali Nagaraja

It is alleged that Jagan has been running the government with a coterie comprising bureaucrats in the Chief Minister’s Office and his favourite party men.
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 16:00
The government may face obstacles in spending money from the exchequer from July 1 onwards.
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 18:11
The bill, by seeking to establish the Electricity Contract Enforcement Authority (ECEA), will override the existing state electricity regulatory commissions.
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 15:48
The facade of bonhomie has seemingly developed fissures now as the Andhra Pradesh government has proposed to build a lift irrigation scheme for diversion of 3 tmc of water from the Krishna river.
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 17:00
In the last week of April, however, farmers in parts of Siricilla area set their paddy stocks on fire with petrol at procurement centres in protest against the ‘injustice meted out to them in procuring their produce’.
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 17:47
While advising a longer spell of lockdown on one side, KCR urged sparing the agriculture and food processing industries on the other.
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 17:56
Caught in the TDP-YSRCP crossfire over the capital, farmers are hard hit by the nationwide lockdown due to the coronavirus pandemic.
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 17:16
While the state is supplying essential food items and monthly financial assistance to the poor during the lockdown period, these measures do not help the homeless.
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 13:57
The two governments should have anticipated the after-effects of the lockdown, and initiated timely measures such as deployment of special buses between the states.
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 15:11
Some sections within the YSRCP express fears over the rise of the BJP with the TDP’s exit, which their leader Jagan may find difficult to contain.
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 17:18

Pages