Articles by Fahir Maithutty

Dhoni's ability to stay calm, when everybody else is feeling the pressure, makes him the best finisher in the game.
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 17:17
Dileep is stiff in the second half, but is convincing as crooked Kammaran, while Siddharth is a fine fit for Othenan.
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 19:08
As a performer, Mammootty has aged like fine wine, but Mammootty’s biggest undoing is his choice of movies as a Superstar.
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 18:02
'Spadikam', at its heart, is a tale of conflict between an authoritarian father and a son who wants to live life on his own terms.
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 10:00
Jeethu Joseph's action thriller has plenty to like although the writing could have been better.
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 16:50
The 2003 movie was a flop when it released but has since gone on to become a favourite.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 12:52
This year saw the rise of several young, talented filmmakers, huge hits and novel scripts.
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - 12:05
It's unfair that only the best works get recognised, the worst deserve awards too!
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 15:37
Nazriya has acted in only around a dozen movies but she was sorely missed.
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 11:06
The trick is to balance the "mass" moments with good content.
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 15:23

Pages