Articles by DW

North Korea claimed the missile was capable of striking all of US.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 12:51
Italy fail to make the World Cup for the first time since 1958
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 07:56
A 7.3 earthquake struck the mountainous border region between the two countries late on Sunday.
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 11:29
A spokesperson for the US Department of Homeland Security said it was an "apparent act of terrorism."
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 07:45
India's labor ministry is currently preparing legislation to provide social security for domestic workers. But rights groups say more legal protection against mistreatment is necessary.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:56
Gianluigi Buffon claimed top prize in the goalkeeper category, ahead of FC Bayern's Manuel Neuer.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 10:54
ICAN had received the prize for "its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons."
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 15:20
Ishiguro, author of 8 novels and a number of film and television scripts, is known for works that deal with memory, time and self-delusion.
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 17:22
Jacques Dubochet from Switzerland, German-born Joachim Frank and Scottish-born Richard Henderson, were declared as winners of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 16:20
Tom Petty, who led the band The Heartbreakers and was part of supergroup The Traveling Wilburys, has died aged 66.
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 11:18