Articles by Chitra Subramaniam

Brahumdagh Bugti, Baloch leader in exile digs in for the long haul.
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 18:58
When Bhansali is insulted for using his imagination to create a piece of art, I find India diminished.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:21
“It seems a little odd that one would choose movie theatres as the first choice to start playing the National Anthem to instil a sense of patriotism,” says the actor to TNM.
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 18:49
The image of the grieving mother at the funeral haunts me. One of us has been slain because of what she believed in.
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 17:00
Choice. Feminism for so many young women I know is that. Choice.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 13:49
They deserve their place in the sun at home.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 13:48
Bravado is mistaken for courage and rude behaviour and language passes off as doggedness and persistence.
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 19:19
The writing on the wall is huge and ugly. 
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 09:55
This is not the way to build the world’s largest democracy.
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 16:29
This is the first time that any official confirmation has been made about a quid-pro-quo which has been a matter of conjecture but never established.
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 16:33

Pages