Articles by Ashley Tellis

The furniture has been disposed, the books have been relocated, but it’s not over yet, writes Ashley Tellis.
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 11:18
There is a difference between Hindu and Hindutva just like there is a difference between Islam and jihadists.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 13:28
Homophobia is characteristic of the Kannada literary scene, but the remarkable thing about Vasudhendra is that he does not care.
Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 15:39
Taj Vivanta has sent her a legal summons over the bookstore’s relocation.
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 19:23
Ageism, which was never a part of gay subculture in India, is now the norm.
Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 13:48
In conversation with The News Minute, Suneel opens up about his past, his identity and how he ended up making Puta Tirugisi Nodi
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 18:04
The film slowly grows on you and the characters, while they are almost all unobtrusive and low-key become engrossing to the viewer.
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 16:59
Ravikumar is a strange phenomenon: a poet who is a politician.
Monday, May 2, 2016 - 14:28
The first day of the Remembering Veenapani festival left audiences disappointed with the lack of imagination in the performances
Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 17:02
In her seventies now, Chettur has run ‘the biggest little bookshop’ in Madras for over forty years now. But now The Taj is throwing her out.
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 18:47

Pages