Articles by Aravind Shwetha

Most films follow a clichéd formula when it comes to narrating a good vs evil story, but director Jacob Varghese manages to keep it realistic.
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 18:25
Rishab Shetty, an accomplished director, proves his mettle as an actor.
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 15:37
The film opened to high expectations and has lived up to it.
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 16:37
While the film jumps from one scene to another without any connection or explanation, the characters pop up randomly without proper intent.
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 15:30
Nikhil Gowda, son of Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy, is rumoured to make his political debut this year, and the film goes overboard in praising him and his father.
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 15:58
The film lives up to the expectations mostly but also suffers from slow pacing.
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 15:23
Yogi returns to the screen after three years but 'Lambodara' could have done with a better script and characterisation.
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 16:20
While the trailer promised an engaging comic entertainer, the film follows an 'old wine in new bottle' format.
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 17:25
Sandhya Rani and Mansore’s film discusses the idea of consent and the significance of ‘no’, which is very new to mass-film loving audiences.
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 20:25
From the beginning to the end, there are no surprises in this dull film.
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 15:39

Pages