Bus stops, railway stations, outside women’s colleges and schools were some of the common places where men targeted women, says Chinmayi.
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 12:49
Water is the most pressing concern for residents in Chennai Central as DMK’s Dayanidhi Maran and PMK’s Sam Paul battle it out in the Lok Sabha Election.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 10:05
To win the constituency, it is the votes of Nadars, a powerful BC community in Tamil Nadu, that is crucial.
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 12:40
In an interview with TNM, veteran journalist and author of ‘The Verdict’, Prannoy Roy discusses the range of factors that can make or break a political party during elections.
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 13:02
While Thirumavalavan will contest from Chidambaram on an independent symbol, Ravikumar will contest on the DMK’s rising sun symbol from Viillupuram.
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 12:56
The Tamil Nadu government order reveals the survivor’s identity, where she studies and the name of her brother.
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 14:18
Sitting on a wafer-thin majority in the Tamil Nadu Assembly, the bye-elections are crucial for the AIADMK.
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 15:13
The BJP has been criticized for neglecting the state, whether it is over NEET or on the Cauvery issue and the Mekedatu project.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 15:56
Each alliance believes that the combined vote share of individual parties can defeat the other side. But is that likely to work in a post-Karunanidhi, post-Jayalalithaa political era?
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 19:09
While there could be some discrepancy in the latest data that has been released, experts say that improving technology to aid sex selection has led to the worsening numbers.
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 19:12