Articles by Anna Isaac

Bengaluru, Thiruvananthapuram and Vishakapatnam have witnessed a surge in cases in recent weeks, while Chennai has managed to improve its recovery rate.
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 20:25
In an online event for TNM Members, Dr PV Ramesh, Additional Chief Secretary to AP Chief Minister, said cytokine storm and disseminated intravascular coagulation were the two major causes of death in COVID-19 patients.
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 19:16
There is a pattern, where the numbers of COVID-19 patients in Chennai increases beyond declared numbers on certain dates. This is what’s been happening.
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 19:32
TNM analysed data from Tamil Nadu and spoke to three doctors to understand the deaths of individuals who were relatively young and healthy.
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 18:10
Chennai’s discharge rate went from 12.29% on May 8 to 51.60% as of May 29. This even as its coronavirus cases continued to climb.
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 17:49
ICMR had earlier mandated asymptomatic pregnant women to be tested for COVID-19 five days before delivery. But it changed its policy on May 18, requiring only symptomatic cases to take the test.
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 17:23
At least 34 patients died within 24 hours of being admitted in a hospital.
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 17:25
As of May 26, Kerala had carried out 1956 tests per million population, far below the national average of 2679 tests per million people.
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 18:24
The Visakhapatnam plant of the South Korean company LG Chem had been operating without an environmental clearance for over a decade, as per its own admission.
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 19:19
Weather blogger Srikanth who handles the Chennai Rains handle on Twitter, says that Chennai could potentially see temperature rising to 41-42 degrees Celsius.
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 16:25

Pages