Articles by Anand Kumar RS

With every passing year, Ilaiyaraaja continues to put his stamp of relevance in an industry where young talent is bursting at the seams.
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 - 14:37
By his own admission, more than his strengths, Rajinikanth was aware of his shortcomings and decided to work within them.
Friday, April 2, 2021 - 14:57
A fan particularly remembers the last day of the India-Australia test match at Chepauk in 1986, in which Ravi Shastri played a crucial role.
Sunday, January 24, 2021 - 12:35
Shot in Dakshin Chitra, a museum for south Indian culture and heritage, the location takes us back to another time when the world was more serene and soulful.
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 15:09
Branded Yours Truly Margazhi, this season people can enjoy the kacheris from the comfort of their homes, appreciating the Thodi without worrying about COVID-19.
Sunday, December 6, 2020 - 14:20
From taking on 'injustice' in our personal lives to writing a college play based on the film, 'Nayagan' had a massive influence on young people.
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 11:45
Between the ‘70s and ‘90s in Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh, if budding male singers had an inspiration, it was only SPB.
Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 13:20
Director Bharathiraja’s film, scored by Ilaiyaraaja, released 35 years ago on August 15.
Saturday, August 15, 2020 - 13:58
Through the screenplay, Mani highlights the mental pain and challenges the parents undergo in bringing up a child with intellectual disability in a judgemental society like ours.
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 10:46
My mother is in her late 70s today, her memory is fading, but her pick for her most favourite filmmaker continues to be KB even today.
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 12:29

Pages