Articles by Alt News

The viral screenshot is fake and there are several red flags that give this away.
Friday, May 14, 2021 - 16:13
A claim viral on social media suggests that lawyer Akhil Sibal is charging Rs 5-7 lakh for every court appearance on Disha Ravi's case.
Sunday, February 21, 2021 - 09:21
On the condition of anonymity, Disha’s high-school friend told Alt News on a telephonic call, “The social media claim that Disha is a single mother is false.”
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - 13:16
Several media outlets failed to note that a protest against the farmers at the same location on Thursday had been organised by the Hindu Sena.
Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 15:06
Many on Twitter had claimed that the person in the photo was actor Prosenjit Chatterjee.
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 18:55
A video of the Indian flag raised by Donald Trump supporters at Capitol Hill had sparked massive controversy in India.
Sunday, January 10, 2021 - 11:42
Several persons are claiming that the disgraced business tycoon wrote a cheque of Rs. 35 crore to the BJP before he fled the country.
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - 14:14
The people involved are both from the same community, investigating police said.
Saturday, January 2, 2021 - 13:09
A video of an ad on an Indian Railway locomotive was widely shared with the claim Adani had taken over Indian Railways.
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 17:08
The Hindustan Times ran an article titled: 'Too much of democracy hampering reforms in India, says Kant', which has now been deleted.
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 09:47

Pages