Articles by Adnan Bhat

“This will give India a chance to make a stronger claim for this side of Kashmir at the UN.”
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 17:49
“There have always been funny women, but only a handful made it to the mainstream.”
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 13:51
‘Nobody has the right to attach their political aspirations to an individual, but the state cannot appropriate others’ success to hide their shortcomings.’
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 08:14
Media attention has shifted away from three months of civilian protests following the Uri attacks and India's surgical strikes across the LoC.
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 18:51
Situation in Kashmir and the attack in Uri are related, and need to be tackled together
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 20:36
Only security forces and their armored vehicles were to be seen on deserted roads.
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:38
What has become worrisome for the security establishment is the growing support for militants in the valley.
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 08:43
At least 49 people have allegedly been killed by security forces and over 3000 have been injured since Burhan Wani's death.
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 14:14
Handwritten notes featuring the names of Asiya and Neelofer were posted on over 300 chinar trees in the campus
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 13:35
Everyone tries to go back to normal except for the families of those killed in the firing, for whom nothing will be the same again.
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 13:48

Pages