Articles by AP

At least 73 people were killed on August 26 as two suicide bombers and gunmen attacked the crowd outside the Kabul international airport.
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 14:13
As the Taliban pushed through Kabul, the city was gripped by panic, where helicopters raced overhead throughout the day to evacuate personnel from the US Embassy.
Monday, August 16, 2021 - 08:16
The 3,000-plus-page report from 234 scientists said warming is already accelerating sea level rise, shrinking ice and worsening extremes such as heat waves, droughts, floods and storms.
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 - 11:59
By July 17, waters were receding across much of the affected regions, but more bodies might be found in cars and trucks that were swept away.
Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 19:31
The White House encouraged gatherings and fireworks displays all around the country to mark Fourth of July celebrations. At least 67% of Americans have been vaccinated as per CDC.
Monday, July 5, 2021 - 08:02
A large, late-stage study in the US and Mexico has shown that the vaccine was about 90 per cent effective overall and preliminary data showed it was safe.
Monday, June 14, 2021 - 16:24
Darnella Frazier filmed the video of George Floyd dying at the hands of a police officer, which sparked global outrage and protests.
Saturday, June 12, 2021 - 11:38
US has committed to donating 500 million COVID-19 vaccine doses while the UK 100 million doses.
Friday, June 11, 2021 - 10:24
A video shows a man slapping Emmanuel Macron in the face and his bodyguards pushing the man away as the French leader is quickly rushed from the scene.
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - 11:08
China has enforced birth limits since 1980 to restrain population growth but there has been a rapid rise in the average age of its population.
Monday, May 31, 2021 - 15:49

Pages