The game seems to have been created by some members of the AIADMK clearly in support of the reunited EPS-OPS faction.

Whattawow Tamil Nadus EPS-OPS-Sasikala Game of Thrones reimagined as Snakes and LaddersImage Courtesy: Twitter/ Pramod Madhav
news Politics Monday, August 28, 2017 - 15:00

If you’ve been watching the drama in the ruling AIADMK unfold, you’ve probably thought at least once that it all seems like a high-stakes game being played out. Clearly, you’re not alone in thinking that, as some people seemed to have converted the AIADMK feud into a game of Snakes and Ladders.

On Monday, India Today Correspondent Pramod Madhav tweeted a picture of the game, which bears the names of three persons, C Prasad Singh, P Sriganesh and P Gopal.

The game clearly seems to have been created by supporters of the reunited EPS-OPS faction. So, members of this faction provide ladders up the game, with OPS providing a bigger jump from the 22nd square to the 68th, while EPS helps you jump from 19 to 55.


The VK Sasikala and TTV Dhinakaran faction, on the other hand, has been mapped onto snakes in the game. The largest snake, sending you down from the 65th square back to square one, bears the face of Sasikala.

Other members of Sasikala’s family also feature as snakes, with ‘ousted’ Deputy General Secretary Dhinakaran sending you from 49 to three, Sasikala’s brother Dhivakaran dropping you from 57 to 10, her sister-in-law Ilaivarasi from 59 to 13, Dhivakaran’s son Jeyanandh from 34 to 12, Sasikala’s husband Natarajan from 63 to 11, and Jayalalithaa’s one-time foster son Sudhakaran taking you from 41 to eight.

The EPS-OPS faction’s other members who feature as ladders in the game include: Language and Culture and Archaeology Minister Mafoi Pandiarajan, taking you from 42-64, former Minister KP Munnusamy taking you from 54-67, party veteran C Ponnaiyan going from 24-46, and PH Pandian going from 32-40. For some reason, MP V Maithreyan’s face simply fills up a square at 72.

The top row of the game, meanwhile includes a galaxy of major former leaders of AIADMK including Jayalalithaa, MGR and Janaki, and National and Dravidian leaders like Annadurai, Periyar and Ambedkar, among others.

Of course, the one question that still remains to be answered is who will finally reach the top of this game.


Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.