The CM said that his party MPs would instead continue to agitate in the House and not run away.

We will stay and fight CM Naidu hints his MPs will not resign like YSR Congress MPs
news Politics Saturday, April 07, 2018 - 08:58

After the YSR Congress party MPs resigned in protest against the Centre for not granting Special Category status (SCS) to Andhra Pradesh, the TDP supremo and Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu hinted that alike YSRCP, his party MPs would not resign.

The CM said that his party MPs would instead continue to fight and agitate in the House and not run away from the scene. 

Further attacking the YSRCP, he sought to know why the party MPs didn’t resign when the Supreme Court diluted the SC/ST atrocities Act and join the human chain formed by the opposition parties in the Parliament.

Launching an attack on the Centre, Naidu warned that the TDP will agitate more vociferously, if the Centre didn’t accord SCS to the state. “I demand that why don’t they give SCS to Andhra Pradesh,” Times of India quoted him saying.  

He alleged that the BJP government was maligning the TDP government and stated that he will not join with the congress. “They have spread lies about the AP government in Delhi, I have explained the national media the reality. There is no truth in the campaign that TDP will align with Congress.”

Meanwhile, after the five MPs of YSR Congress party resigned, party chief YS Jaganmohan Reddy said that they have used the last resort of using the Bhramastra.  

Addressing the media at Guntur, Reddy expressed that the impact of the resignations would have been more if TDP also joined resigned. “All the 25 MPs from the State resigning en masse in protest would have sent a strong signal. But, it was not to be,” The New Indian Express quoted him saying,

He said that it was unprecedent in the history of India, where the MPs had resigned in protest. 

“We have been striving to get special category status for the last four years. We were the first ones to give notice of no-confidence motion, which shows our sincerity and dedication.” 

The Lok Sabha MPs who resigned and are on a hunger strike at Andhra Bhavan in Delhi are: YV Subbareddy, Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, YS Avinash Reddy, V Varaprasad Rao and PV Mithun Reddy.

Taking a dig at Naidu for his human chain of Opposition parties, he said, “It is laughable.
What did he do in Delhi apart from meeting a few MPs like Hemamalini?”




Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.