The first change was made on Tuesday

Three days sixteen changes Jayalalithaa changes candidates for Pennagaram and Vepannahalli
news TN2016 Thursday, April 07, 2016 - 18:45

The AIADMK on Thursday made changes in its candidate list for Tamil Nadu for the third time in its list of 227 assembly poll candidates in the run up to the May 16 elections.

On Thursday, a party statement issued by the AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa said that KP Munusamy and AVM Madhu will replace the previously assigned candidates for Pennagaram and Vepannahalli assembly constituencies respectively.

This comes after CM Jayalalithaa effected eight changes in the state on Wednesday following complaints pouring in against some of the party men given seats in the first list and to accommodate some prominent leaders.

The first change was made on Tuesday when the candidate from Aruppukottai was changed.

Apart from changes in Tamil Nadu, three changes were made to the party’s Puducherry list which takes the total tally to 15 changes and a change of constituency for one candidate.

The party released its candidature list on Monday.

Show us some love and support our journalism by becoming a TNM Member - Click here.