news Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 18:26

PMK on Monday nominated its women's wing secretary P Agnes as its candidate in RK Nagar  to take on AIADMK supremo Jayalalithaa and named four more nominees for other seats.

The party named S Gopal, its Chennai District Executive Committee member as its nominee for Kolathur constituency here from where top DMK leader M K Stalin is seeking re-election.

It named R Suresh Kumar, N Anantakrishnan and T Sivanatha Babu for Harbour, Avadi and Sivakasi constituencies.

With the present list of five candidates, PMK has named its nominees for all 234 constituencies in Tamil Nadu.

Show us some love and support our journalism by becoming a TNM Member - Click here.