India is currently leading the series 1-0 after winning the second T20 at Mohali, while the first T20 at Dharamshala was washed out.

Plan to go for India-SA T20 match in Bengaluru on Sunday Full list of extra busesChinnaswamy Stadium
news Cricket Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:09

The Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) will operate additional buses for fans travelling to the Chinnaswamy Stadium in the heart of the city to watch the 3rd T20 International between India and South Africa on Sunday. 

Flanked by Cubbon Park, Queen's Road, and MG Road, Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru is located in the central part of the city. It can be accessed by metro at Cubbon Park Metro Station. 

With the match set to begin at 7 pm, BMTC will operate buses from different parts of the city at 5 pm to bus stops near the stadium. Extra buses will also ply fans watching the match to areas in the city after 11:30 pm, a press release by BMTC stated.

Full list of additional bus-routes for Sunday: 

Route no: SBS 1 -  Kadugodi Bus Stand to Shivajinagar stand via Trinity Circle, Domlur, HAL, Marathahalli 

Route no: G2 Sarjapura to Mayo Hall via Vivek Nagar, Koramangala, Agara

Route no: G3 - Electronic City to Brigade Road via Adugodi, Madiwala and Bommanahalli

Route no: G4 - Bannerghatta National Park to Brigade Road via  Adugodi, Jayadeva, Hulimavu Gate

Route no: G6 - Kengeri KHB Quarters to Shantinagar via Mysuru Road, Nayandanahalli, Kengeri

Route no: G7 - Janapriya Township to Kempegowda Bus Stand via Magadi Road, Sunkad katte, Gollarahatti

Route no: G8 - Nelamangala to MG Road Metro Station via Shivajinagar, Mekhri Circle, Yashwanthpura 

Route no: G9 - Yelahanka 5th phase to MG Road Metro Station via Shivajinagar, Mekhri Circle, Hebball

Route no: G10 - RK Hegde Nagar to KR Market via Shivajinagar, Tannery Road, Nagawara

Route no: G11 - Bagalur to MG Road Metro Station via Shivajinagar, Lingarajpura, Hennur Cross

This is the first international cricket match at Chinnaswamy since the T20 international between India and Australia that was played on the same ground in February. Australia won the game in the last over after successfully chasing a target of 190 set by India. 

India plays South Africa in the 3rd T20 match with a chance to win the series. India is leading 1-0 while the first match in Dharamshala was washed out due to rain. Captain Virat Kohli led India to a win in the second match played in Mohali. South Africa is in India to play 3 T20s followed by 3 Tests and 3 ODIs.