It is speculated that "Singam" star Suriya might be the skipper of 'Chennai Singams.'

The names of Nadigar Sangam cricket teams are out here are the details
news Nadigar Sangam Friday, April 01, 2016 - 13:13

The star cricket tournament, organized by 'Nadigar Sangam' for raising funds to construct a building for the association will be taking place on April 17, 2015.

The grand event is being inaugurated by stars like Amitabh Bachchan, Rajinikanth and Kamal Hassan. The satellite rights are being sold to Sun TV Network for 9 crores.

It was earlier reported that the teams will be captained by big stars and it will be a six-over match. 

Now we hear that the 8 teams are captained by Suriya, Karthi, Jiva, Jayam Ravi, Arya, Sivakarthikeyan, Vijay Sethupathi and Vishal.

The teams are named after important districts of Tamil Nadu, here are the names:

Madurai College

Chennai Singams

Nellai Dragons

Thanjai Warriors

Trichy Tigers

Ramnad Rhinos,

Kovai Kings 

Salem Cheetahs

It is speculated that "Singam" star Suriya might be the skipper of 'Chennai Singams'. All teams will have 6 players each.

(This content is provided by Digital Native)

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!

You can also support us with a one-time payment.

Rs 200Rs 500Rs 1500Custom