9 trustees including Nasser had agreed to move forward with the complaint against Sarathkumar

Nadigar Sangam Nasser hits back at Sarathkumar says complaint after due process
news Nadigar Sangam Sunday, March 06, 2016 - 08:54

After former Nadigar Sangam president Sarathkumar termed the complaint of funds misappropriation against him “politically motivated“, the Nasser-led Nadigar Sangam has shot back by filing a counter-complaint.

Nasser told The Times of India that the complaint about misappropriation of the actor body funds was made based on a report submitted by a specially appointed auditor who studied accounts submitted by Sarathkumar.

Sarathkumar said the special appointment still had to be ratified by the general body, which is to convene for the first time later this month.

Executive committee member Poochi Murugan filed the complaint on Thursday claiming around Rs 1.65 crore of the trust funds had been misappropriated from 2009 to 2015.

Nasser also told TOI that 9 trustees had agreed on the decision to move forward with the complaint, and the trustees include Nasser, Kamal Haasan, Vishal, Karthi, Poochi Murugan, Kutty Padmini, Rajesh, S Ve Shekar and Isari Ganesh.

The complaint was also against former secretary Radha Ravi and former treasurer Vagai Chandrasekar.

Topic tags,
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.