The party failed to win any seat in the last assembly elections

news TN2016 Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 16:31

The Kongunadu Makkal Desiya Katchi (KMDK) has decided to contest in 72 constituencies in 12 districts alone for the forthcoming May 16 assembly polls .

The decision was taken at the executive committee meeting of KMDK here today, party president E R Eswaran told reporters in Erode.

He said the party candidates would be selected for 72 Assembly segments in 12 districts including Coimbatore, Tirupur, Erode, Salem, Namakkal, Karur, Krishnagiri, Dharmapuri districts.

The KMDK during the 2011 assembly polls contested in six constituencies unsuccessfully with DMK alliance.

In the parliament polls, it aligned with BJP.

Topic tags,

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.