news Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 05:30
  And she’s back. AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for the fifth time at the Madras University Centenary Auditorium held on Saturday morning .  She was sworn in along with 28 ministers who will form her cabinet. After Jayalalithaa was sworn in as Chief Minister, her ministers took their oath in chorus. Divided into two groups, the ministers read out their oaths in unison after which they were inducted into the TN ministry.  Attended by the who’s who of Tamil Nadu, some of the most notable attendees included superstar Rajinikanth, actor Prabhu, Sivakumar, N Srinivasan and BJP leader Pon Radhakrishnan. Jayalalithaa along with her ministers at the Madras University Centenary Auditorium Jayalalithaa's convoy passes by awaiting supporters Stepping out her Poes Garden ahead of the ceremony scheduled for 11 am, the convoy of J Jayalalithaa headed down the cordoned-off Beach road along the Marina beach leading to the Madras University Centenary Auditorium. Following her return as the Chief Minister, a number of projects in limbo are expected to be renewed with a fresh start. A project started about six years ago , the first leg of the Chennai Metro rail built at the cost of Rs. 4000 crore saw no signs of initiation until this May with the final clearance issued.     
Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.