The BDA Commissioner N Manjula has been replaced after just 49 days.

BDA Commissioner among 12 transfers ordered by Karnataka govt
news Transfer Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 08:33

Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa on Monday ordered the transfer of three IAS and nine IPS officers, including the Commissioner of the Bengaluru Development Authority (BDA) after just 49 days on Monday. 

N Manjula, the outgoing BDA Commissioner, was replaced by GC Prakash, a 2006-batch IAS officer. He is the third BDA Commissioner in two years. 

This comes days after Manjula visited KG Layout and fielded complaints from residents in the area. She also met farmers who gave away their land for the formation of Naada Prabhu Kempegowda Layout (NPKL).

The state government also transferred Mandya Deputy Commissioner Manjushree who was at odds with independent MP from Mandya Sumalatha Ambareesh, during the Lok Sabha elections. Manjushree is replaced by MV Venkatesh, a 2009 batch officer, reported the Times of India.

Senior IPS officer BR Ravikanthegowda was posted as DIG & Joint Commissioner of Police (Traffic), Bengaluru while Kuldeep Kumar Jain was posted as the DCP (Crime), Bengaluru. 

Meanwhile, P Harsha replaced Sandeep Patil as the DIG, Commissioner of Police, Mangaluru while Arunangshu Giri was posted as DCP, Law and Order, Mangaluru in place of Hanumantharayappa, who was made SP of Davangere. Harsha had earlier worked as Assistant SP, Puttur sub division. Interim Commissioner Subramanyeshwara Rao cited personal reasons in declining the transfer to Mangaluru, as per The Hindu.

A Parashiva Murthy, an ADGP, has been appointed the additional commissioner of police (crime), which appears to dilute the powers of police commissioner Bhaskar Rao, who is also an ADGP..

Ravi Channavar was posted as the superintendent of police (SP) of Bengaluru Rural district while MA Saleem was named ADGP, Administration, Bengaluru. P Harishekaran is now inspector general of police (IGP), Karnataka State Reserve Police (KSRP), Bengaluru. 

Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.