news Friday, June 26, 2015 - 05:30
  Aruvikkara by-polls has seen a high decibel contest with all political parties putting their full strength to campaign for the seat. But when people of Aruvikkara queue up to cast their votes on Saturday, three people will be conspicuous by their absence.   All the three main candidates, UDF, BJP and LDF,_will not be able to vote in the constituency.   All three do not reside in Aruvikkara and belong to a different constituency Vattiyoorkkavu.   The battle has been between three major parties; late Congress leader Karthikeyan’s son KS Sabarinadhan is mainly looking for sympathy votes, while CPI(M)'s M Vijayakumar is one of the most acceptable leader in that area and BJP has fielded its most veteran leader in the state O Rajagopal.   But all three are actually 'outsiders' and will not be casting votes.   Among all the by-poll candidates only MLA PC George's candidate K Das, of anti-Corruption Front has a vote in Aruvikkara. 
Topic tags,